Frase del día: ‘Illusion’

The invisible grip brought Nick forward until he was hanging in front of Acheron, who eyed him pointedly.
-You don’t want to play with me, kid. I’ve been known to tear the limbs off things that annoy me.
-And I’ve been known to send grown adults into therapy, especially anger management.
The expression of irritated disbelief of Acheron’s face was almost enough to make Nick laugh again, but self-preservation kept him from doing anything more than staring at the ancient being.
-What gives you your strength?
-If I said wheaties, would you let me go?

(Un agarre invisible llevó a Nick hacia delante hasta que colgaba enfrente de Achderon, quién lo miraba fijamente.
-No quieres jugar conmigo, muchacho. He sido conocido por arrancar miembros a la gente que me molesta.
-Y yo he sido conocido por mandar a adultos a terapia para el control de la ira.
La expresion irritada incredulidad de la cara de Acheron, casi hace reir a Nick de nuevo, pero el instinto de supervivencia le impidió hacer nada más que mirar fijamente al antiguo ser.
-¿Qué es lo que te da fuerza?
-Si dijera que los cereales, ¿me dejarías ir?)

*Illusion (Chronicles of Nick)

Responder

